The County Appointees play a vital role in the administration of Northwest Kansas Library System.  Each County Appointee serves a four year term and can serve as many terms as the local County Commission desires.  County Appointees vote as a member of the NWKLS Full System Board and can serve on the NWKLS Executive Committee, which according to System Bylaws, must have at least one County Appointee as a member.  NWKLS currently has 2 County Appointees on the Executive Committee.

Darla L. Deeds  Cheyenne County  Term Ends:6/30/2013

Julie Carter  Decatur County  Term Ends:6/30/2013

Virginia R. Beesley  Gove County  Term Ends:10/14/2013

Vacant Logan County Vacant

Connie L. Johnson  Norton County Term Ends:6/30/2013

Bette James  Sheridan County Term Ends:6/30/2017

Martin K. Melia  Sherman County  Term Ends:6/30/2013

Nancy D. Saddler  Thomas County  Term Ends:6/30/2013

Cathy Sherfick  Trego County Term Ends:6/30/2011

Vacant  Wallace County Vacant